Blogiversary… A few of my favorite posts…

17 Feb

Today’s my 2 year blogiversary. Last year I was a little too busy to blog what with giving birth (or close to it) and all. But this year I thought I’d give my blog a little more attention.

When I first started this blog, I really wanted it to be a place where I wrote essays about my daily life. No small thing was too small. Most of my writing I really wanted to focus on fiber, since fiber is what speaks to me no matter how long between projects. I spent a lot of time on my initial blog posts, hoping to hone my writing skills. I also wanted to post patterns and tutorials on my blog. My goals were to increase my traffic. My hope was that someone would ‘discover’ my writing and that I could parlay that into something larger.

But, two months into my blogging adventures, life suddenly changed. I got engaged, moved, pregnant and married all within the course of 6 months. I just didn’t have the energy to devote myself to my blog the way I wanted to. In fact I probably posted more blogs in my first month than I have this past year.

Oh well. C’est la vie. My life is so rich these days and I will always have a blog (or whatever will be around in coming years) to return to when I have more time.

For the moment, though, I thought I would post links to my favorite posts. The posts that really tell a lot about me and that might have gotten buried in a chronological sidebar archive somewhere along the way.

4 Responses to “Blogiversary… A few of my favorite posts…”

  1. White Hot Magik February 17, 2009 at 4:58 am #

    Fun reads! What a sweet funny story about the proposal. Happy blogiversary!

  2. Jill P. aka oboegoddess February 17, 2009 at 9:33 pm #

    That was fun!

  3. Calypso February 26, 2009 at 12:10 am #

    Happy blogiversary! (I’m a bit late!) It was nice to re-read some of your posts.

  4. Rina April 29, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    I love your writing voice! The Magic Egg and Breaking the News were so touching. Hope all’s well with you and your family.

Leave a Reply

