Favorite campaign videos…

27 Oct

So many things are so crazy in our lives right now that I seem to have become an election junkie to keep my mind busy… (May also be because I majored in poli-sci as an undergrad…)

This election is so amazing. Least of which for the plethora of videos and blogs dedicated to it.

So far here are my all-time favorite campaign videos. I love the Japanese & Russian videos because they make me really nostalgic for the times when I lived in those countries. And I have been so taken with Biden recently. (When he mentioned his family during the VP debate, I actually teared up.)

Obama is beautiful world. (Alex loves dancing to this song!)

Damon Weaver interviews Joe Biden. Watch Joe tell Damon what a VP does (Imagine, a VP candidate who actually knows!)

Song For Sarah. Sung by 2 Russians…

2 Responses to “Favorite campaign videos…”

  1. Mia October 27, 2008 at 5:23 pm #

    Election season is one time when I am really happy that I no longer watch tv. The ads on the radio are bad enough. And as a poli-sci major, I always find it funny how they make promises and claim to want to do the work of government yet they don’t understand it. Oh well. Only another week to go.

  2. geckogrrl October 31, 2008 at 4:30 pm #

    I’m so with you, Mia! I don’t have TV and have the great filter known as a few blogs (www.opinionatedoldfart.wordpress.com) and the Huffington Post (www.huffingtonpost.com). I couldn’t imagine watching all the empty promises in the campy campaign ads!

Leave a Reply

