I couldn’t have said it better…

13 Sep

A friend just sent me this piece called Drill, Drill, Drill by Eve Ensler author of the Vagina Monologues. While my musings about Palin tend to be somewhat cynical and/or tongue in cheek, Ensler writes poignantly about Palin’s beliefs and what they could mean for our country.

Please click on the link and pass this along to all those you know! There are those of us who disliked Palin from the moment we heard her but there are a lot of people out there who are undecided or apathetic. Those are the people we most need to reach!

3 Responses to “I couldn’t have said it better…”

  1. Jason September 14, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    You might like my partner’s blog.😉
    opinionatedoldfart.blogspot.com

    I tried to watch her giving the speech at their convention. But had to turn it off after about 5 minutes. Of course Rudy’s speech didn’t help set the mood. I didn’t watch the whole TAPED interview, either. Her whole demeanor was just too Cheney-like.

    When will we see you again?🙂

  2. Katie September 15, 2008 at 3:14 am #

    Thanks Jason! I checked out the blog and it’s great!

    Hopefully I’ll see you at the next GLASG meeting??? I went last month but you weren’t there…

  3. Jason September 17, 2008 at 1:31 pm #

    I should be at the next meeting. So hope to see you there! There will be guest speaking about blending fiber.🙂

Leave a Reply

