So Sleepy…

1 Sep

So the past 6 weeks have been pretty much of a blur. Doug and I moved to the burbs (well, in truth, isn’t all of LA a suburb???). I’d love to say the move went smoothly, but the day after we had the movers move the big stuff, I cut my hand with a utility knife accidentally and needed to have 5 stitches. (I have a pic, kinda gruesome, so I thought I’d forgo posting it).

Now kiddo’s decided that she’s going to wake up all the time. So for about 3 weeks in a row she woke up every hour. Not out of hunger. Probably teething related and maybe even related to moving. She’s a little better — getting up only a few times a night, but still. One of our saving graces before the move was that kiddo would sleep for 4-5 hour stretches at a time.

Would love to say that there is a lot that is exciting happening but basically for the past few weeks it’s been trying to catnap while kiddo sleeps and slowly unpacking and organizing our new place.

Now it’s off to bed…

2 Responses to “So Sleepy…”

  1. Rina September 4, 2008 at 5:18 am #

    Ack! I hope your hand is okay. Once I accidentally stabbed my hand while trying to dig out an avocado pit. Let’s just say I learned how to do it more safely. Anyway, your daughter is looking awfully cute! Best wishes settling into your new place.

  2. geckogrrl September 5, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    Thanks Rina!

    The hand is still sore (no way to avoid getting drooled on and such) but getting better.

    I’ve decided that I will leave the utility knife usage to Doug and be okay with the small box cutter for now!

Leave a Reply

