Motherhood in one word…

11 Aug

Exhaustion.

In two words-

Sheer Exhaustion.

But somehow it all seems worth it…

Alex at 22 wks – Just learning to roll over completely

Alex at 23 wks — Teething

5 Responses to “Motherhood in one word…”

  1. uccellina August 11, 2008 at 9:55 pm #

    Adorable. And exhausting. I’m having trouble staying awake at work today.

  2. Calypso August 11, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    She’s so gorgeous.

  3. knittyk8 August 12, 2008 at 4:06 am #

    Hugs and wishes for a full night’s sleep for all of you! But she’s adorable🙂

  4. White Hot Magik August 15, 2008 at 4:00 pm #

    Oh she is soo cute.

    I don’t envy the exhaustion, I recall that. This is a fun stage though as they start vocalizing and playing more.

    I got to see my friends baby the other day who is the same age. She told me they were taking him to a chiropractor to help his fussiness and tummy troubles and that it really helped. I had never heard of that, neither had she, but she decided to give it a try.

  5. Laurie August 18, 2008 at 4:56 pm #

    I sound like a broken record with my, “She’s sooo cute” but alas, I have nothing else to say! She REALLY is soooo cute!🙂

    The exhaustion…well, I wish I could say that it will lessen…but I think it’s more of a “you get used to it and it doesn’t seem so overwhelming at some point”.

    Oh and I’ve also heard of chiropractic care for babies doing wonders for the fussies! I’ve read that sometimes they get all out of alignment during birth and *sometimes* that’s the reason for their extra fussiness – they’re just ‘off’. http://www.colichelp.com/colicandchiropractic.html

    Enjoy this time – it seems to last forever but it’s gone in the blink of an eye. Soon she’ll be saying, “No Mama, down” when you want to just hold her for a while.

Leave a Reply

