Get a load of this…(Breastfeeding at 8)

16 May

So, the other day I was looking up something about getting babies to sleep better and came across this video on Youtube.

What’s this kid gonna do when she hits puberty? I mean, is she going to nurse at mom’s breast every time a boy breaks up with her?

What do you all think about this????

5 Responses to “Get a load of this…(Breastfeeding at 8)”

  1. rebecca May 16, 2008 at 8:14 pm #

    whoa. um, she definitely SHOULD stop breastfeeding when she sends them off to college…

  2. Ingrid May 17, 2008 at 1:08 am #

    wow..better than mango even. i dunno..I’m all for breastfeeding but that is a bit excessive. I think if the child is old enough to play an instrument then they’re old enough to drink from a cup.

  3. Anonymous May 18, 2008 at 1:25 am #

    Kind of disturbing. Who is really the one attached to the continued b-feeding here, the kids or the mom? Hmm.

  4. Rina May 18, 2008 at 1:26 am #

    oops, didn’t mean to post anonymously. The last one was mine.

  5. Laurie May 21, 2008 at 4:52 pm #

    I can’t watch this, sadly, because of my cruddy pc that freaks out each time I attempt youtubes. I won’t come out and call it ‘sick’. However, as totally pro-bf that I am, I could never see myself nursing someone that age. I will say that I took a lot of grief about nursing an almost 3yr old back in the day but apparently there are others more ‘dedicated’ than me out there. teehee OTOH, that’s not my kid and I’m not her. I wouldn’t want her dictating what I do with my kiddos either. But weird? Yes, I agree.

Leave a Reply

