My days are filled with…

8 May
  • Changing diapers
  • Pumping milk
  • Nursing (if & when we can)
  • Washing bottles
  • Soothing a colicky baby
  • Napping when possible

I never thought it’d happen to me, but I feel like I’ve become consumed with all things kiddo and that my mind has gone to mush…

5 Responses to “My days are filled with…”

  1. Sara R. May 8, 2008 at 6:14 pm #

    It does get easier.

    I promise.

    It may not seem like it now, but Alex will get on a more regular schedule, and you will begin to have some time for yourself. My brain is still not what it was pre-pregnancy (I am much more of a scatterbrain), but eventually you will be able to hold a conversation that doesn’t involve diapers, breast pumps or crying.

  2. Em May 8, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    Hang in there! I hear it does get more ‘normal’ (but then, I’ve got ‘pregnancy brain’ right now, so my feeble mind also seems filled with all things baby these days!)

  3. knitplaywithfire May 8, 2008 at 7:55 pm #

    Things will get better. She will get on a regular schedule and you will find your mind returning to normal.

  4. White Hot Magik May 9, 2008 at 3:45 pm #

    I promise your brain will return too. Babies are a bit all consuming, but it gets betters as they grow.

  5. Laurie May 21, 2008 at 4:39 pm #

    We never think it’ll happen to us, eh? The brain will return in time but I don’t think you’ll ever be able to go 5 minutes in life again without worrying thinking about her. 😉

Leave a Reply

