The Deed Is Done + Honeymoon Destination Contest

5 Sep

Yes, as of today I’ve been an old (ok not so old) married woman for 3 days now. The wedding went off without a hitch and was loads of fun. Will have some pictures in the future I’m sure, but for now it’s just relaxing after having a killer heat wave (our wedding was on what was probably the hottest day of the year — temps around 110) and seeing our families off.

So, now for the contest promised in the last post. Tomorrow I’m off on my honeymoon. Whoever guesses where I am going (or gets the closest geographically) will win either some fibery goodness from our destination or (if you aren’t a fiber type person) one of my prints.

Here are a few hints (I’d like to give more, but then I’d probably make this too easy):

1. I’ll need my passport
2. It’s near a large body of water
3. It’s a popular honeymoon destination

Just a few caveats for the contest, though. The contest is limited to those who haven’t heard where we’re going (no fair cheating, after all) and those who know Doug well enough to know where we will probably go.

I’ll keep the contest open for 10 days (that’s Sept. 15).

11 Responses to “The Deed Is Done + Honeymoon Destination Contest”

  1. Liz September 5, 2007 at 7:23 pm #

    Congratulations!!!!! May your marriage be happy and long (just not feel like it’s long).

    My vote is Cancun but that’s because my sister just went there.

  2. teresa September 5, 2007 at 7:25 pm #

    No entry for me since I already know, but congratulations and have a great trip!

  3. ingrid September 6, 2007 at 12:59 am #

    Congratulations! Best wishes to you and your new hubby!

    My guess is for Jamaica!

  4. Kelly September 6, 2007 at 1:11 am #

    Congratulations! You sick of people asking “how’s it feel to be married” yet? That goes on for months, I swear. Just punch them.
    um.. Dominican Republic? I don’t even know where that is, but my sister in law loves it…

  5. Em September 6, 2007 at 1:17 pm #

    Congratulations! That’s so great. I wish you two all the best.

    I’m going to guess… hmmm… Well, my first thought was “Niagra Falls — the Canadian side!”, but since that’s kinda cheesy and I think you should go someplace really-super romantic, what about the South of France?

  6. Rina September 6, 2007 at 10:44 pm #

    Congratulations!! Hope you’re having a wonderful time on your honeymoon.

    Hm, my wild guess is Thailand.

  7. ruthsplace September 7, 2007 at 11:00 am #

    Congratulations! I’m guessing Bali.

  8. Christina-san September 8, 2007 at 3:01 pm #

    Just wishing you tons of fun and safe trip, do know where you are, just hoping it is nice and cool for you! (suzushii tenki) Can’t wait to see the wedding (kekkonshiki no shasshin)photos and pictures from your honeymoon! minna de genki desu!

    Jaa mata, Naomichan, James, to Christina

    emeiru o kaite kudasai, ne!

  9. Elaine September 10, 2007 at 12:12 am #

    Congrats! I’ll guess Hawaii – lots of water there.

  10. myhobbyisyarn September 13, 2007 at 1:47 am #

    Congratulations! Can’t wait to see pics. Glad everything went smoothly.
    I guess Greece.

  11. Katy September 14, 2007 at 12:04 am #

    Congrats! I’m guessing Bermuda!

Leave a Reply

