Busy week…

19 Jun

The past 2 weeks I’ve been teaching on the weekends for an ESL teacher training seminar which means that I have had no time at all to do anything except teach, write, and unpack!

Thanks to all of you for your comments about my guest list! They really helped! After really careful consideration I did decide not to invite the 3 female cousins. It may cause some friction in the family but it’s not like I see them very often (the last time was 4 years ago). I realized that I didn’t want this to become like a memorial service for my dad with all the relatives from his side of the family.

I have gotten comments (positive) on my hair. I think that the person didn’t really style it when I left but she ended up cutting it pretty well. It did take a couple of washes, a flat iron and some Aveda hair wax to get it back into shape after the wing-styling, though.

There has been nothing crafty happening recently, save for making paper for my invitations (maybe will post a tutorial on how to do it some day…). Am just that much closer to being able to unpack my wheel, though, and finally found the first skein of yarn I spun on it. Yeah! Realized that I never set the twist in it, so I hope it’ll be okay…

One Response to “Busy week…”

  1. Rina June 22, 2007 at 6:28 am #

    I’m glad your hair worked out after all! I hope you’re settling in nicely with your fiance. I drove mine to tears when we moved in. 😉

Leave a Reply

