Show Me Your Ami…

1 May

There are some really fun knitting/crochet blogs that I love to keep up with (see the blogroll for many of them, others yet to be posted…). It’s fun, though, when someone tries your pattern. Joan at the Local Needle in Florida posted a picture of her knitted kumochan amigurumi, ‘Vera BRATley’. Vera’s a cute little spider putting her many arms to good use — with tons of shopping bags!

Some of the other blogs I have seen with great amigurumi:

  • Owly just posted her first crocheted amigurumi pattern, Sarita, a really cute Mexican doll with sweet braided hair and such a cute face.
  • Kinoko has a whole gallery of critters posted.
  • Bittersweet has a lot of amigurumi (complete with charming stories) and some great free patterns (even a few knitted ones…). Her latest is a really awesome purple owl.
  • Amelia at Ask The Bellweather just posted a FO/OWL named Wowl who is also extremely sweet (and purplely).
  • Calypso has a cute little monkey – her first amigurumi which is just adorable (I love his smile!)
  • Patti Haskins has a couple of super fun and colorful crochet cats.  One of her colorful creations was posted recently on the Softies Central website.

I know that there are tons of great amigurumi bloggers out there who create really cute things and are also willing to share their patterns. If you know of any or if you would like to share your amigurumi creations, feel free to post a link!

Technorati Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Show Me Your Ami…”

  1. Calypso May 1, 2007 at 11:48 pm #

    Thank you so much for the compliment. I have to mention Roxycraft’s blog here as that is where I got the lovely monkey pattern from: http://roxycraft.wordpress.com/

    She does have some free amigurumi patterns on her site, too: http://www.roxycraft.com/free_patterns.htm

    Once I’ve finished making bridesmaid dresses, planning my wedding and emigrating I will be doing more amigurumi – thanks for the inspirational links!

  2. geckogrrl May 3, 2007 at 12:31 am #

    Thanks for leaving this link! I love Roxy Craft’s stuff…

  3. phaskins May 3, 2007 at 2:20 am #

    thanks for the mention of my crochet cats, I really appreciate it.

  4. Anonymous May 8, 2007 at 5:39 pm #

    I enjoyed making Vera and will play some more with your tutorial as time permits. I can’t imagine what other critters will be born from my yarn collection.

    Thanks so much for getting me started and providing all the info!

  5. juicefairy June 27, 2007 at 2:05 am #

    Thanks for sharing these links. I think these are adorable! I so want to try and make something. Too bad I don’t crochet (I am a knitter). –jf

  6. Laura Cruz March 10, 2009 at 6:22 pm #

    I’ve been crocheting for a few years but I just started my crochet/craft blog a few weeks ago. I havent come up with any original patterns yet, but I hope I can contribute to the growing ami community soon!🙂

    lauracruz.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

