Share Your Art Day

23 Apr

One of my favorite knit/craft blogs, She Who Measures posted the other day about something another artist is doing to make art more accessible to each other today, April 23, called


International Pixel-Stained Technopeasant Day

in which we post professional quality creative work on our website/blog and then link to this site…

So, I thought I’d post two of my favorite poems about cyberspace and relationships, both written while I was living in Japan (the visual spacing is really important to me, but I’m pretty limited in what I can do within wordpress, which is making it pretty wacky…so they’re not entirely like the original…)

Cyberspace

A few words
Typed, deleted
In a space that doesn't exist No touch No sensation No image comes to mind - Only a white screen with black letters. (12/99)

Untitled

The first time I read
your words
They have all your power
and force
and energy
I am overcome. The second time I read your words They are filled with doubt and speculation and second-guessing

I am not sure what they mean. The third time I read your words They are symbols and letters and sentences I am lost. (12/99)

Technorati Tags: , ,

One Response to “Share Your Art Day”

  1. Kelly April 23, 2007 at 8:20 pm #

    Yay! I really like that second one… and they’re both so interestingly appropriate to the day, as well! 🙂
    Did you see on papersky about it being Saint Jodi? That was neat; I’d heard of it but didn’t know it was today. I think I’m going to hang on to that button (in a somewhat smaller version!) and use it to remind myself about teaching/sharing generally.

Leave a Reply

