Bless & Curse

5 Jun

To the nice African-American lady (who has had 8 kids) that I met in the CVS pharmacy the other day:

Bless you! Thank you so much for affirming that my howling child is not being abused. Is not sick. Is not injured. Yes, she was just throwing a tantrum the likes of which many parents probably have never seen.

I want to hug you.

To the pharmacist who also has a 3 month old & kept saying that something was wrong:

You are lucky your kid doesn’t scream. But that’s not my child. She’s loud. She has a strong personality. She hates being in the stroller. Stop judging me.

I so wish I could bitch-slap you.

One Response to “Bless & Curse”

  1. Laurie June 6, 2008 at 2:29 am #

    ROFL – I *so* understand!! And ((hugs)) Shopping with kids is the pits. Just smile with the satisfaction that one day, when she’s a teen at that super-very-easy-to-embarrass-age, you’ll throw a temper tantrum in the middle of the mall to HER and get your revenge. mwahaaahaaaahaaaa

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

